Title Image

The FAO Schwarz Fellowship

The FAO Schwarz Fellowship is the focus of the FAO Schwarz Family Foundation. The Trustees nominate and evaluate applications from prospective host organizations, and serve as mentors to current fellows. 


Priscilla standing outside

Priscilla Cohen

Executive Director

As Executive Director of the FAO Schwarz Family Foundation, Priscilla created and leads the FAO Schwarz Fellowship Program. She brings to this role strategic planning and leadership experience developed through experience in the private sector—at McKinsey and Morgan Stanley—and in the nonprofit sector at Citizen Schools and Beacon Academy.

Priscilla graduated with honors from Harvard Business School and summa cum laude from Williams College. She was the recipient of a Rotary Graduate Scholarship in Italy and of the Coro Fellowship in Public Affairs in California. Priscilla is married to Tony Weiner, a physician at Massachusetts General Hospital, and has two young adult children.


Woman with dark hair stanidng with arms folded

Taylor Reese

Fellowship Manager

As Manager of the FAO Schwarz Fellowship, Taylor supports the program’s outreach and operations.

Taylor completed her FAO Schwarz Fellowship in 2021 at Year Up, a workforce development nonprofit working to close the Opportunity Divide. She currently works as a Marketing & Communications Manager at Jobs for the Future. She is passionate about making education and opportunity accessible to all. In her free time, she can be found reading, writing, or exercising.

Taylor holds a B.A. in English from Washington & Lee University in Lexington, VA.

a woman standing against a white wall

Mari Badger

Director, Communications & Outreach

Mari Badger provides communications strategy and manages the website, digital communications and outreach for the FAO Schwarz Fellowship. She has worked in marketing and communications for more than 25 years, primarily in the nonprofit sector.

Mari has an A.B. in Philosophy from Princeton University.


Alex Millard, Board Chair

Maureen Coffey

Molly Ladd

Peter Schastny

Eliza Ladd Schwarz

William Schwarz

Molly Wing-Berman

Former Trustees

Dorothy S. Hines

Caroline Schwarz Schastny

Eric Schwarz, Former Chair

Marshall Schwarz, Former Chair

Frederick A.O. Schwarz, Jr., Esq., Former Chair

Rae Paige Schwarz

Dr. Elizabeth Wing

Special thanks to the Dorot Foundation for support of the FAO Schwarz Fellowship program.

Accessibility Toolbar